• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Flood and Drain or Aeroponic

Hi guys

I am new to the world of hydoponics and am wondering which one of the 2 is best for growing chillis ?

I have done quite a bit of reading and found some good info on the actual system, but am not sure which one is best for chillis

http://www.blunt.co.uk/hydroponics-shop-uk/hydroponic-systems/aeroponic-pod-system/flood-and-drain.htm

and

http://www.blunt.co.uk/hydroponics-shop-uk/hydroponic-systems/aeroponic-pod-system/aeroponicpod.htm

If however you dont think these 2 are not really suited for chillies and that the drip system is better, please could you say that too :-)

Hi there.

If your ordering from the uk - I think you have gone for the most expensive systems out there.
If your quite handy a system is easy to make. Im not sure which is better - flood and drain or drip but both should give good results.

there is a website here but you will have to get a quote for delivery.
http://www.growell.co.uk/l

I think you may be best to build a system - it will be much cheaper than shipping one over. Let me know if you have any more questions - I have just made myself a drip system which I am itching to try.

Chris

I know it is expensive, just doing research at the moment and take it from there. The other question I meant to ask earlier is could one move your plants from a hydroponic environment to a soil environment, if not, why not ? :-)