• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

misc Free Ladybugs

This is my attempt at posting my first pics on this forum. At work I have what I call my "aphid tree" and I have been relocating some ladies to my garden from it. These pics are a couple months old and they are from my phone so bare with me on the quality.

2011-08-11_08-48-31_171.jpg

2011-08-11_08-46-09_275.jpg

2011-08-11_15-05-27_123.jpg

2011-08-11_15-02-47_208.jpg

I've allowed myself to fix the pictures for you. I hope that's ok.
Also deleted the other topic and moved this one to the right place. :)

I've allowed myself to fix the pictures for you. I hope that's ok.
Also deleted the other topic and moved this one to the right place. :)

Omri your efforts are greatly appreciated. Upstanding gent! I am new to this.... plus it is harder to navigate around on a mobile device.

http://i1111.photobucket.com/albums/h469/Pr0digal_son/2011-08-12_09-46-59_224.jpg
http://i1111.photobucket.com/albums/h469/Pr0digal_son/2011-08-10_14-43-34_755.jpg

Nice pictures, those ladybird eggs look hungry! I 'rescue' ladybirds from daft hibernation places and put them in a container filled with dry grass in my polytunnel. This year I have had no problem with aphids at all and the ladybird population is strong. Only problem is when ladybirds run out of food they will bite humans! :eek:

Aphid tree, that's freaking cool! Looks like the ladybugs know where to find breakfast lunch and dinner though.

you used a cell phone's camera to take those close up pictures? is the phone a run of the mill or a super expensive phone? i am astounded, i used to do macro photography and those are sharp and crisp, great color and very good closeups. i had no idea a cell phone could take pictures like that especially such close up shots! very nice!