• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

GH flora series: what is the ideal mixture ratios for PEPPERS?

I'm very new to hydroponics and I'm not very impressed so far with my plant's rate of growth. Right now all i have is one yellow 7 pot brain strain under a 400w hps in a dwc bucket system with farm ring. I'm using the GH flora series and I'm really starting to question whether or not I'm using the ideal ratio of grow, bloom, micro. Can anyone help me out?

i use GH flora Nova, when adding water i use 1 gallon container and i add 3-4ml PH down(my water is up around 8) and i add 1 tsp at a time till i get to 500ppm my personal experience is the plants grow a little slow till the roots grow out of the basket and into the res, then they take off.

I'm very new to hydroponics and I'm not very impressed so far with my plant's rate of growth. Right now all i have is one yellow 7 pot brain strain under a 400w hps in a dwc bucket system with farm ring. I'm using the GH flora series and I'm really starting to question whether or not I'm using the ideal ratio of grow, bloom, micro. Can anyone help me out?
How old is the plant?

Now I'm wondering if my ppm may be problematic as I've never let it get under 800 and I've been keeping it between 1000-1200.
As far as age, this is where it gets a little fuzzy... it was under a t5 and growing in a folgers coffee can homemade "peculator" hydro system for about a month (it already had two sets of leaves when started) and now its been under the 400w hps in a dwc for 2 weeks (probably a little longer but not much) so very roughly I'd say its >6-7 weeks old. I'm sure transplanting and not being in a proper growing setup factors into its stunted growth... i'll post a pic

Hmmmmm.... I'm new to the forum as well and have yet to learn how to post a pic...

lots of small comments: