• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

Grocery Store Pepper ID Help Please

Hi there.  I just got in from grocery shopping and these seemed to follow me home.  Now if I can get a little help with id'ng these it would be greatly appreciated.

#1 pepper I believe was a Banana Pepper
#2 pepper I was told is a Finger Pepper
#3 pepper was marked a Jalapeno on the receipt, but I do believe it is as I was looking at the Jalapeno's in the bin above and they were much smaller.

Thank you for any help you can provide.

[/URL]">http://

#1 is a banana pepper, i am finding them here too. #2 is a common serrano(finger pepper/jwala/pinochio can be found here but are like supersized cayenne in shape). #3 is an odd shape for a jalapeno, it be anaheim - i just did a google image search and found a picture that looks like #3 in the images.

good eating!

Awesome, thank you.  I will definitely look into this huge Anaheim.  I guess as I am new to this I still have a LOT of learning to do.  They were bought for the seeds anyways. :surprised:  In case anyone else in Canada wants, SuperStore was the place to be today, although the can would have given it away.

I will have to agree with the Anaheim after looking at it online. 

As for pepper #1, I looked at the Santa Fe Grande as well, and it does really resemble it.  But I will have to say that while at the store, there were many larger ones, as I just chose a smaller one as I was just using it for seeds, and so that my better half can taste it as I have 2 Banana Pepper plants started for pickling this fall.  The store member looked at his list and said that it is a Banana Pepper, but they have been known to be wrong. 

Thank you to all who have helped me.