growing materials

Hello my fellow chili friends! :) Being the fact that I'm a newbie when it comes to growing.
I havent even made it to the sprouting stage yet. I'm just trying to get a feel for what people use in thier pots NOT HYDRO, after the second set of leaves form. Please list what you use in your pots, including the brand name and where to find the supplies. Also what kind of fertilizer. Thanks!!! As this will help me be very successful in my first pepper journey. Please help and follow
me on my quest. Thanks for the help!!! :dance: :mouthonfire: :)

Everyone has their own mixes, of course, but in general, you want a good draining soil for peppers.

I use: 2 parts compost, 1 part worm castings, and 1 part perlite. All can be found either online, or at most gardening centers.

Everyone has their own mixes, of course, but in general, you want a good draining soil for peppers.

I use: 2 parts compost, 1 part worm castings, and 1 part perlite. All can be found either online, or at most gardening centers.

thanks my friend! You never mentioned what brand names you use. Also, when you mention 1 part this one part that,
does is mean one handfull? Sry as im totally new to planting. Ive never grown anything before lol.

Like, as in percentage, you know? 50% compost, 25 castings and 25 perlite. And, I don't really have a brand preference. The worm castings were taken from my worm farm. Otherwise, I hear that FoxFarm Ocean forest is an excellent soil to use. It really comes down to situation, in my opinion. One soil may be satisfactory for all plants, but it might need some adjustments to better suit one kind of plant.