• Everything other than hot peppers. Questions, discussion, and grow logs. Cannabis grow pics are only allowed when posted from a legal juridstiction.

Heirloom Beans for Trade?

Does anyone have interesting heirloom bean seeds for trade? I have a few varieties of commercially available heirloom beans, but looking for more- especially true family heirlooms or particularly tasty varieties. I've got limited quantities of 250+ varieties of peppers to trade for beans... greens, some tomatoes. Let me know.

...or Crowder Peas or Black Eyed Peas

Got (but only few) some Canarian beans named "Manto de la virgen"  (Mantle of the Virgin), keep in mind and ask me later, when will harvest (with the help of God).

I have been growing for the last 3 years what a friend of a friend says is Anasazi beans. Very prolific and tasty but can't attest to authenticity. The color, size, and shape match descriptions online. Also called Appaloosa beans. Probably not what you looking for but I'll offer them anyways.

Hawaiianero said:
Got (but only few) some Canarian beans named "Manto de la virgen"  (Mantle of the Virgin), keep in mind and ask me later, when will harvest (with the help of God).
Thanks!

Hawaiianero said:
I have been growing for the last 3 years what a friend of a friend says is Anasazi beans. Very prolific and tasty but can't attest to authenticity. The color, size, and shape match descriptions online. Also called Appaloosa beans. Probably not what you looking for but I'll offer them anyways.
I actually have Anasazis. If I didn't, I'd take you up on it. Thanks.