Hello Everyone! Oh, and a question regarding Reapers...

Hello everyone!  I've been checking out this site for a few months now and have really enjoyed pretty much everything about it!  I decided, since I am falling deeper and deeper into a pepper addiction from my long standing love, that it would be a good idea to go ahead and join up.

I look forward to learning more and taking part in conversations with everyone.

Now... on to business!  I have started growing a few peppers this year (first time with this) and while most are performing *okay* by most standards, the Reapers I have planted just don't seem to be doing much.  I'm not sure what the problem is, but having started germination in mid February and transplanting to 10 gallon smartpots (Fox Farm Ocean Forest for soil with an extra 15% perlite added) about a month ago nothing really seems to be happening.  They are only about 4-6 inches tall as of today and just haven't seemed to do a whole lot.  I don't believe I'm over watering--about once every two days in Katy, TX which is averaging mid 80s right now--and it hasn't been long enough to require additional nutes... has anybody had Reapers that grow this slowly?  My buddy at work seems to be having the same problem and we both ordered direct from PuckerButt.

It's starting to get too dark to take a good picture, so I'll try and take some to post tomorrow when there's more light.

I can't wait 'til all my babies start producing some pods as I have had a very limited selection of what's generally available around here until now.  I'm currently growing jalapenos, red savina habanero, 7 pot red brainstrain, paprika, cayenne, bhut jolokia, bhut jolokia peach, fatalli, mustard habanero, and poblano.  Oh how I can't wait to try some of the more exotic peppers!

Thanks in advance for any help!

Welcome!