Hello from CT

Hi all!

I j'm Jo and just moved to CT (from Germany).
I've been growing Hot Peppers since several years now. My absolute favourites are of course the capsicum pubescens plants!
Due to the relocation, i was seeding my peppers for this year not until february. So I'm not sure, that i will get Rocotos this year :(.
In Germany, I had above 100 pepper varieties, but due to custom regulations, I now have only some few varieties in america. But I am very sure and curious that I will find exciting pepper varieties here as well!

Jo

welcome20fire20gif_zps5cgzbkcv.gif
....From Taxachusetts!

As to the seeds you left behind, did you leave them with someone or toss them? While you are correct, there is a 12 species limit to carry on board, you can import small quantities without a phytosanitary certificate.

NECM

`

What types of varieties did you leave behind? I am sure we can find them for you here to help pick up where you left off. Welcome to THP. What part of CT did you move to? I used to live in the farmington/west hartford area

The_NorthEast_ChileMan said:
welcome20fire20gif_zps5cgzbkcv.gif
....From Taxachusetts!

As to the seeds you left behind, did you leave them with someone or toss them? While you are correct, there is a 12 species limit to carry on board, you can import small quantities without a phytosanitary certificate.

NECM

`

Well, I left the seeds in a moving box, they are waiting for my return and are now part of a long lasting germination capacity experiment ;)

Thx for the info on the possibility to import small quantities of seed!

Blitz527 said:
What types of varieties did you leave behind? I am sure we can find them for you here to help pick up where you left off. Welcome to THP. What part of CT did you move to? I used to live in the farmington/west hartford area

Well, I mainly grew C. pubescens and C. baccatum (love them both !) varieties and some C. chinense.