• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Help identifying pepper

This is my first year growing Ghost and Red Savina. I have what I believed to be 3 Ghost started from seeds that I pulled from fresh peppers. I planted them in a row. However 1 of them is different, I'm wondering if I got a Red Savina plant mixed up with a Ghost but I'm not entirely sure. I thought Red Savina were smooth and waxy like a normal Habanero. These peppers are very rough textured like a Ghost but the shape and size of a Habanero. They are very short, like maybe 1" to 1.5" long. Ghost should be 2+ inches correct? I was hoping you guys could help me ID these peppers. I tried eating one. It was very immature and the flavor was absent but it was incredibly hot. What do you think? Are they Red Savina or did I manage to grow a hybrid of sorts or are my Ghosts midgets? The first picture is of my Ghosts. The other shots are of the mystery peppers. I appreciate any help.

IMG00380-20100730-1301.jpg

Mystery peppers
IMG00382-20100730-1301.jpg

IMG00379-20100730-1301.jpg

IMG00381-20100730-1301.jpg

The first picture looks like bhuts, but the other pix look like it could possibly be a habanero x bhut cross. I dunno, just a guess...

+1 on the hybrid. Almost looks bonnett'ish. Hard to tell until they fully ripen.
First one, if that short, might be a Naga. Looks REALLY similar to a Bhut, just the midget version. Some say hotter, as well.