Help me decide which plants to OW this year

Which 2 should stay under lights?

• Habanero (Shortest yet fullest, most productive of the four)

Votes: 14 87.5%
  • Serrano (2nd biggest, 2nd most productive, love the flavor/heat of the ones its produced so far)

Votes: 14 87.5%
  • Jalapeno (Average size, only has a few pods but the ones on it so far are shaping up to be some mons

Votes: 4 25.0%
  • Cayenne (Takes up the most room, average productivity)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
This is my first time posting a poll on here, so hopefully this works.  This winter I have enough room to keep 2 plants under lights and then the remianing 2 will be left in my basement to go dormant.  This poll is to help me decide which ones get to come in under lights.  So far I'm almost positive the Habanero has a reserved spot, leaving the other 3 to compete for the right to stay active this winter.

1001577_10151780210504099_99678967_n.jpg

Habanero (Shortest yet fullest, most productive of the 4)

1170906_10151780212559099_214167178_n.jpg

Serrano (2nd biggest, 2nd most productive, love the flavor/heat of the ones its produced so far)

1186048_10151780212099099_1268148457_n.jpg

Jalapeno (Average size, only has a few pods but the ones on it so far are shaping up to be some monsters!)

1148955_10151780209634099_241402095_n.jpg

Cayenne (Takes up the most room, average productivity)

keep the most productive ones producing, while letting the others go dormant, hoping they'll make a strong effort come spring.  That's what I would do.

Wustenfuchs said:
In my experience annuums don't overwinter as well as the chinenses and baccatums.
Ok noob question time, which plants are which type? All I know is the Habanero is a chinense, figured the other were all annums.

sreinhard88 said:
Hmm alright then, so you're saying I'll have the most luck with the Hab?  What do you mean by annuums don't OW as well?