• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Hotpepperguy Grow 2016 7 Varieties

Although i would of loved to of got my hands on some Moruga Scorpions of some Fetalii Jigsaws i had to grow what i had available at the time since i didn't have any time to wait for my order of seeds to get here. I have grown 6 different varieties of hot peppers with the hottest being my Caribbean Reds. I also have your standard Orange Habaneros growing along with these varieties/strains of Lemon Drops, Red Habaneros, Cayanne Peppers (Long Slim), and my Sandwhich worthy Serrano peppers. Here are the most recent pics of my garden, all 100% organically grown, in pots.
My mini guide to help people grow better:
I've been growing hot peppers for over 6 years now and i gotta say that my first two years was rough since i was inexperienced. Now i can grow them like i know that back of my hand. What i find is that peppers love fertilizer and you can't really over do it with peppers since they just suck up all that nutrients really quick. So what i did was used a Water based All purposed organic fertilizer 5-3-4 for the first month of all my plants life and feed them every 7 days. Once they started to bud i then used a Non-Water Based fertilizer of straight Bone Meal 2-14-0 mixed with a 100% organic vegetable Non-Water based fertilizer 2-6-3 @ only 1 part Bone Meal with three parts Organic Vegetable based fertilizer. See this will get the plants to stop growing tall and focus on making buds with the addition of a high phosphorus diet and with the bone meal added you are guaranteed to get a lot of buds. On one node i had about 5 peppers growing off it it at one time on most of my plants and think about how many nodes a pepper plant makes. They say to rub non-water based fertilizer into the dirt but you don't really have too, you just have to water them thoroughly until you start to see the water in the pot become cloudy, and once it does let