• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Hottoddy's 2013 Season - Wrapping Up Pics

Here goes . . !

After reading this forum for the better part of a year, this is my first time attempting to germinate. For the past three or seasons, I picked up starts from local nurseries and farmer's market - each year picking up a few more. Last year I had about 15 plants and really caught the bug.

My seed list - many thanks to those forum members with the great SASBE offers!

Bhut Jolokia “Ghost” (Mine)
Best Orange Habanero (Mine)
Trinidad Moruga Scorpion (Mine)
Fatalii (Mine)
Fatalii/Red Savina Cross (Robin/Spanky)
7 Pot Jonah (Robin/Spanky)
Lemon Aji (Robin/Spanky)
Cayenne (Robin/Spanky)
Brain Strain (Robin/Spanky)
Most Prolific (Pepperlover)
Blue Mystery (Pepperlover)
Pi 281429 (Pepperlover)
White Bhut Jolokia (Pepperlover)
Jalapeno “Cracked” (Pepperlover)
Early Jalapeno (Pepperlover)
Morugo Scorpion Red (Pepperlover)
Tabasco CGN21546 (Pepperlover)
Beni Highland (ajijoe/Joe)
CGN 21500 (ajijoe/Joe)
Zavory (ajijoe/Joe)
Mixed Hot Surpise (ajijoe/Joe) – lots/random varieties
Red Brain Strain (Scarlet Fire/Brett)
Yellow Brain Strain (Scarlet Fire/Brett)
Chiero Roxa (Scarlet Fire/Brett)
Naga Morich – ISO (Justagay/Brian)
Caribbean Red Habanero - ISO (Justagay/Brian)
Manzano – ISO (Justagay/Brian)
Jimmy Nardello (Justagay/Brian)
Red Scotch Bonnet CARDI (NorTex/Josh)
Red Scotch Bonnet “LG” Strain (NorTex/Josh)
Yellow Scotch Bonnet “P.Dreadie” (NorTex/Josh)
Trinidad Scorpion Yellow CARDI (NorTex/Josh)
7 Pot Brainstrain Yellow (NorTex/Josh)

Plus my overwinters:
Fatalii (x2)
Best Orange Habanero
Red Bhut Jolokia
Joe Parker NuMex
Ancho Magnifico

Here are a few pictures. Nothing terribly exciting yet.

Soaking the seeds in plain water with a little hydrogen peroxide. Notice the dark Manzano seeds in the upper right - the only odd looking ones.

8428791786_67cf4d0fba_c.jpg