• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

How do I wash away pepper juice?

I was sent some peppers from the user Yellowfin2na (great guy btw) and 3 of them were over 1 million scoville, me being a noob I thought I would survive without using gloves... I seriously regret that decision now that the skin under my fingernails is burning. Does anyone have any remedies? I've tried hand soap, dish soap, soaking in rubbing alcohol, soaking in milk, nothing helps! Please help me, and help me fast. I don't think my fingers can take this any longer.

When all else fails...

jack-daniels.jpg

muskymojo said:
Eat a whole pepper.

I guarantee you'll forget all about your burning fingers. :lol:
:rofl:

FROG DOG said:
you just gotta ride it out man.....i've been there a couple times and tried everything....including gasoline
Gasoline? LOL How did that work out?

El Angeleno said:
That one guy was rubbing yogurt on his anus, can't hurt to try on your fingers lol
Don't have yogurt  :tear:

TrueNorthReptiles said:
When all else fails...

jack-daniels.jpg
Haha, don't have that either.

The bigger problem here is that I have a hole on my finger nail, the juice went in that whole now everything hurts and nothing helps. Guess I could just go to sleep and hope for the best.

We've all been there, brother. Your best bet is to find something to take your mind off the pain and ride it out. The pain will stop shortly, but expect the next few days to have hypersensitive skin in the area that was affected.

P.S. Don't touch your winky! Although you will forget all about your fingers if you do...

hogleg said:
Fresh lemon juice or vinegar

Pretty much Frog Dog is right. You gotta ride it out, lesson learned.

TrueNorthReptiles said: