• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

huge leaves, what to do?

I have soil plants and an aerogarden system going, and ive noticed all my plants in the aerogarden have massive leaves for being only around 5-6" tall, but this one the 7-pod douglah has some really massive leaves. Should i trim them down, move lights higher up? or just leave it as is? any advice would help this is my first time growing hot peppers and am kinda new to everything

plants004.jpg

plants005.jpg

plants006.jpg

They look just great to me, I would just leave them alone, but if you are adding Fertilizer you should cut back on it, other wise they are doing ok.

its an aerogarden but im using ph perfect from advanced nutrients, havent put any in for 2 weeks now, going to give it a bit longer also, was thinking maybe it was that, for the light im not sure cause the other 2 plants i have in it have big leaves but about half that size.. ill cut off adding nutrients see if they stop growing lol

They look just great to me, I would just leave them alone, but if you are adding Fertilizer you should cut back on it, other wise they are doing ok.

Agreed. Some pepper varieties tend to have pretty big leaves. I would say those are pretty stinkin' happy plants! Happy growing!

Yea, in this case i would adjust the environment to suit the plants, and not the other way around.

Great looking plants and great job btw, i would call it success (so far). I wouldn't cut off the nutrients any longer if it were me, because you've been doing something right up until now.

Great looking plant,and handwriting! That plant is healthy and has some nice early branching starting. Are you attempting to grow a mature Douglah in the Aerogarden?

I dont hope to get full size douglah in the aerogarden was more hoping for maybe using it to grow plants faster then hit soil after or just see what happens and hope for some pods lol