breeding Hybrids good or bad?

Hi everyone! 

I'm new to the hot pepper scene and I'm growing a good variety this years (with some very nice donations from other chili heads). I was wondering how people felt about hybrid peppers. I'm a big fan of preserving heirloom veggies and most of my garden is heirloom or non hybrid. The more I read about peppers the more I realize that there is a lot of crossing going on. I don't have a problem with it as long as the original pepper is still out there, but I'd like to get others take on it. 

I see hybrids as neither good nor bad, but as neutral. I appreciate the desire to keep "pure" originals, and I think it's a worthy thing to protect. But I also appreciate the flavor differences that can be developed by crossing. Additionally, some hybrids are developed specifically for things like disease and drought resistance, which are also very important, especially in areas where these adversities are common. 

well all varieties had to come from some mutation so it's all the same to me..

All the new varieties that we are seeing in past few years are selective breeding / crossing.