Hydro Newb. ebb/flow timing

Hydro Newb. ebb/flow watering schedule

What would you guys recommend for a watering schedule on this setup. I've got 3 plants in it right now and I think the reservoir is about 2.5gallons. (old kitty litter bin)Right now im using Dutch Gold part A and B 15min flood every 2 hours. I've got a Pequin, habanero and a jalapeno in it.

pb3fu1rr9a4nyevrqzca.jpg

2wfoiwui1xczb3bnj1h.jpg

gorbrickon said:
What would you guys recommend for a watering schedule on this setup. I've got 3 plants in it right now and I think the reservoir is about 2.5gallons. (old kitty litter bin)Right now im using Dutch Gold part A and B 15min flood every 2 hours. I've got a Pequin, habanero and a jalapeno in it.

pb3fu1rr9a4nyevrqzca.jpg

2wfoiwui1xczb3bnj1h.jpg

i have never used ebb and flow that way before but i used to water every 2 hours and i let it run 15 mins.... but my room was hot also... when i use rocks.. but i would water less with rockwool and coco mix... what are your temps in there?? really your plants will tell you if they need more water or not... just keep your eye on them you will be fine..

That room is the warmest in the house. It's probably around 76 or 77 in there. I noticed today that the leaves on the jalapeño are curling up on the sides. What does that mean?

gorbrickon said:
That room is the warmest in the house. It's probably around 76 or 77 in there. I noticed today that the leaves on the jalapeño are curling up on the sides. What does that mean?

check PH first ... less nutes is always better than to much keep that in mind man.... do you have a air stone in your rez??? is there a fan blowing on them to much?? its really hard to say with out a pic .... thats all i can think of for you to check...

You will find that, as your plants get larger, their roots will plug the drain lines as they are too small.