• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

I've been given these - Can you help identify please?

Hello,

I've been kindly given two sets of plants, and wondered if anyone could help me identify them please?

It would be great to know what I'm growing :-)

Plant One;

Plant Two;

Many thanks,
Simon.

Hi Simon,

Welcome to THP from another UK grower. Are you keeping a glog (grow log) this year? Be good to see your progress if you are.

The top plant, going by the fruit it has produced looks like it could be some sort of bird's eye pepper, may be a demon red. The 2nd plant looks like some sort of Aji or Facing Heaven type of pepper. I'm no expert though so don't take my word for it, I'm sure someone on here will know what they are straight away if I'm wrong.

Where/who did you get them from? Do they have any info on them?

Cheers
Pete

Hi Simon,

Welcome to THP from another UK grower. Are you keeping a glog (grow log) this year? Be good to see your progress if you are.

The top plant, going by the fruit it has produced looks like it could be some sort of bird's eye pepper, may be a demon red. The 2nd plant looks like some sort of Aji or Facing Heaven type of pepper. I'm no expert though so don't take my word for it, I'm sure someone on here will know what they are straight away if I'm wrong.

Where/who did you get them from? Do they have any info on them?

Cheers
Pete

Thanks Pete,

I've only just started growing myself, and have some seedlings and some germinating. I hadn't thought about keeping a grow log, but it seems a good idea.

These ones I've been given came from a friend of the family, whose tanant left them behind in their property. So sadly, no clues there....