• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Just Checking. Might be a little paranoid...

Hey everyone!
So i'm pretty new to the world of growing chilies and have got a few plants. Just started pruning and wanted to make sure i havent cut too much. I feel that they're nice and healthy but thought id pop up a few pics just incase something obvious is staring me in the face. Any advice would be much appreciated! :)
2015_03_08_13_12_04.jpg

Yellow Trinidad
2015_03_08_13_12_34.jpg

Hungarian Black
2015_03_08_13_12_26.jpg

Purple Tiger
2015_03_08_13_12_22.jpg

Chocolate Habanero
2015_03_08_13_12_17.jpg

Yellow Siam

G'day Mate, and welcome to THP.

First, Allow me to ask, why did you decide to prune those plants?

They are not harmed and will put out a lot of growth to make up what was taken. My concern is that you are approaching your autumn and do not have a lot of growing season left. unless you will be bringing these indoors.

They look pretty fresh except that purple tiger looks a little rough but then all black foliage plants generally do .. Did you hit them up with nitrogen during growth as they look a little sparse ..  I would be getting in some stakes before they get any bigger and get some good sized ones so they can stay in there, 4 feet minimum ( 1 in the ground , 3 above .. Or larger ) .. if you want to get some really good size, the pods will begin to sag down those branches and the plants will start break under there own weight eventually.