• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

seeds Lack of Nitrogen? Too Much Water? I've Got Yellowing Seedlings

Any tips here appreciated.

These guys are in their original 72-cell tray. Most plants in the tray are just fine (all in need of a pot up excluded).

I'm seeing yellowing on just a few plants, and it's very mild. But I want to beat whatever it might be.

I'm misting them on average about 1.5X per day (sometimes 2X, sometimes just 1) and occasionally bottom watering. I have fertilized once, about two weeks back, with very mild bird guano. They get seaweed in their mist.

What am I missing?

Tried to include two difference lighting shots for an idea of the color difference. They are the same plant.

And finally, the purple showing on the third photo is...?

TIA for any assistance.

I'm not an expert, so others will undoubtedly have a more accurate answer. But perhaps it's the fact that it needs to be potted up that is causing the yellowing. As for the purple leaves, I'm pretty sure that is okay. I've read a lot on here that the purpling is like sunblock for the plants. It means they are getting a lot of light.

I'm not an expert, so others will undoubtedly have a more accurate answer. But perhaps it's the fact that it needs to be potted up that is causing the yellowing. As for the purple leaves, I'm pretty sure that is okay. I've read a lot on here that the purpling is like sunblock for the plants. It means they are getting a lot of light.

Thx cm26. They are definitely overdue for a pot up. I have been unable to do so at this point, but will hopefully get to it this weekend. That's also my first flat I planted on 12/29.

Love to hear more theories. About to lightly fertilize them once more today and then pot up this weekend (fingers crossed I get to them).