• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Late Grow By Newb

So the hottest pepper I've had is a habanero. Recently I decided to try to grow peppers so I bought some from Walmart. I'll show pics of those later. Two days ago was my first time planting Bhut Jolokia. Doing this for help since it's my first time. Pics coming soon!

Sorry but I'm not sure how to post pics...

MtfmusG.jpg

w38lCrb.jpg

The first picture is of some peppers I have started recently. The solo cup in the front and the bag with the napkin are my ghost chili seeds. Everything else is either a habanero, cayenne, or sweet bell peppers. The solo in the back is a habanero sprout i transplanted the other day from the seed tray. The second picture is of the soil in the solo cup. Asking opinion on if too dry, I'm not really sure of a good way to keep these moist. I come out every couple of hours and will spray them with a little warm water. 

emW5OYu.jpg

4lQQUA2.jpg

Decided to change it up a bit. Went to walmart and spent about $20 and made this awesome little grow box I found on youtube. Keeps temperature around 85. I also decided to add another ghost pepper solo cup. The one in the middle have three seeds, top right has one and was sowed about 4 days ago. Let me know what yall think and if yall have any ideas!

Finally!! Yesterday I went to check my box and over the course of the night I had my first sprout! Over last night two more started to sprout and another cup that I had a bag over to simply test different methods had also sprouted but I'm not sure when it happened.

7m6v4Ok.jpg

you can see two others about to come up in the first cup.

These are three others I have been growing just to try growing hotter peppers.

Habanero
0XsWeou.jpg

Ring-O-Fire (from walmart)
hADzwRJ.jpg

Long Thin Cayene (from walmart)
1NzP5aR.jpg