• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Leaf Curl and Yellowing of leaves

Hello everyone. This is my first post. I have three pepper plants in pots and some bananna pepper seeds that are about an inch tall. This is my first attempt at growing peppers.

The plants I have are jalapeno, habs, and tabasco. The jalapeno's look great, however the habs and the tabasco show signs of leaf curl and some yellowing. I recently fertilized with fish fertilizer at 1/4 strength and added a tsp of bone meal to each plant.

The habs and the tabasco had some aphids which I sprayed with a spray for veg plants and also sprayed with some dish detergent and water mixed. The wind here is been horrible and I had them on my patio for a couple of weeks. I think part of the problem could be leaf damage and part from the aphids. The aphids appear to be gone. With that said, the hab plant appears to be getting better, but the tabasco plant is not looking so good. I've been putting them outside in the evenings to get about 4 hrs of sun per day.

I have lightly watered about once a week and the soil is damp. Should I clip the leaves that are not looking good to make room for the new growth or just leave them alone? I know it is hard to make a determination without looking at pictures. I will post some this afternoon.

I appreciate any help.

hey chilehead70301 welcome to the forum