• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Leaves curling under in DWC system

Hey guys!

This is my first post so go easy on me. I've been growing hot peppers for about 5 months now and I've just started my first dwc system. As I don't have any gear to check the ec and ph, I went easy on the nutes. Problem is, the leaves on the plant are curling under on my Giant Jalapeno. The growth rate is awesome compared to the plants in soil, but the plant feels soft and weak. I'm keeping the water level about 3 inches below the net pot but the aliflor is constantly wet due to the water splashing. Could I be drenching the plant which is planted in a root riot cube? So far, only 1 root has reached the water below but more are coming. Also, the temp is about 21-25C.

I'm attaching a photo for you guys.

Thanks!

2a0dykg.jpg

What size net pot? If the water is 3 inches below it, I doubt it would be a problem of too much water. Have you been top-watering it at all (which might be necessary until the roots get long enough to reach the water source)? It looks pretty saggy so maybe not enough water? (disclaimer: I'm no expert, but I am also doing some first-time DWC this year)

What kind of nutrients are you feeding it?

What size net pot? If the water is 3 inches below it, I doubt it would be a problem of too much water. Have you been top-watering it at all (which might be necessary until the roots get long enough to reach the water source)? It looks pretty saggy so maybe not enough water? (disclaimer: I'm no expert, but I am also doing some first-time DWC this year)

What kind of nutrients are you feeding it?