• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Light burn or fert deficiency?

I really need your help since this is my first time growing inside and i don't want to loose any of my seedlings.

This is what my one of aji cristals looks like:

42309811.jpg

53516196.jpg

So what do you think happened to this leaf?

FYI:
I always bottom water, every 6 or 7 days.

Today i used some epsom salt (1/2 tablespoon in 1 lt) in all my seedlings (14 in total).

I bought some Chilli Focus but i have't used it yet. I am planning to use it next time (next week).

Thanks in advance!

Did you spill something on the leaf? Ferts possibly or did you spray them? I don't give seedlings anything but good soil and water, I've be interested to read the responses of the pros. Good luck with your plants :)

Looks like over watering to me. Fert burn would effect every leaf? Was that leaf touching something like the side of the cup or the soil? If so it could of been a bacterial/fungal thing.

I say remove that leaf and don't worry about it, enjoy your weekend.

P.S. dont give them anything else until they get about twice that size.

looks like the leaf is simply damaged by some sort of fungus or w/e. dont worry about it.

your plants are in coir? and you havent fed them yet?
give them something. your chili focus at like half strength should be fine. keep in mind the chili focus is likely not going to have much calcium in it so you might get some calcium nitrate.
calcium cannot be mixed with sulfates at high concentrations. many micronutrients are sulfate salts. Ex: copper sulfgate

at high enough concentrations calcium reacts to make calcium sulfate which is nearly insoluble. please see "common ion effect"