chinense looking for suggestions for habanero varieties

Hello everyone,
I have been growing hot peppers for about 10 years. My grandmother got me started and I learned a lot from her about peppers and gardening in general (and life in general) before she passed.
I have been making hot sauce for about five years and really enjoy it. It is a carrot-based orange habanero sauce. I have used Orange Habanero, Fatali, and last year used Chichen Itza. I'm really happy with my recipe, but i'd like to try some different pepper varieties and hot sauce recipes, perhaps even a fermented mash.
Any recommendations for new varieties or habanero that are great for sauce making?
Thanks!

There are great deal of sauce makers here on THP that can likely turn you on to the best. However, being from GA as well, we grew red caribean last season locally and had a tremendous grow. Great flavor in all of our sauce, flakes and the like.

Funny I was considering growing that one. My cousin also grows a nice pepper patch each year and he always grows Carribean Red as well as Orange Habanero.
He claims the "bite" from the red stays with you longer than the "bite" from the orange. I havn't compared them yet.
Seems like a good recommendation--thanks!

There are great deal of sauce makers here on THP that can likely turn you on to the best. However, being from GA as well, we grew red caribean last season locally and had a tremendous grow. Great flavor in all of our sauce, flakes and the like.

Pm me your addy and I'll send you some Caribbean red seeds, I'll have to look at what other habs I got. I think I got white habs too (Peruvian), a mix of red and yellow habs(burpee® pack).

,Vegas

Wow, generous offer! PM sent.
Thanks everyone for your suggestions so far.

Pm me your addy and I'll send you some Caribbean red seeds, I'll have to look at what other habs I got. I think I got white habs too (Peruvian), a mix of red and yellow habs(burpee® pack).

,Vegas