MG Tomato during Flowering and Fruit Set? (Peppers)

Would it be good to use this at this time or just hold off on ferts all together? For use on peppers of course.

10235190.jpg

PepperDaddler said:
Would it be good to use this at this time or just hold off on ferts all together? For use on peppers of course.

10235190.jpg

I used it last season early on and switched to espoma tomato-tone once everything started flowering....

Even with a weaker mixture, during flowering, I attributed the bud and flower drop to the mg feedings.... tiwards the end if winter I did another dose of the mg feeding since the temps were too cool and was causing flower drop anyways....

Is it okay to use the tomato miracle grow during flowering and when I have pods on the plant?

If it matters the NPK is 18-18-21

I applied the MG 18-18-21 last night... nothing to report yet.  It's my first time using it, but my plants needed SOMETHING, and it was readily available.

My fingers are crossed.

It worked for me.... but I'm not sure whether the bud and flower drop I experienced last year was from that or weather....

I don't use it because I get tastier veggies using fish ferts and tomato tone. With that being said, my dad uses nothing but miracle grow and he's always happy with it.

davidestesfl said:
I don't use it because I get tastier veggies using fish ferts and tomato tone. With that being said, my dad uses nothing but miracle grow and he's always happy with it.
Growing up, my neighbor swore by mg.... he cgsnged one year snd decidef to till in manure at the beginning og the season before sowing seeds, it was his last year gardenjng in the back yard.... but he always grew only tomatoes, cucumbers, and I think he tried cantaloupe, watermelon, carrots and potatoes a few times....

rhm3769 said: