• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

organic Miracle Gro Organic Choice really that bad?

Hey guys, first post here! I am a novice grower of peppers, my first time growing actually! For now, this is my temporary setup, with a cheap growing light and a fluorescent desk light. I will get a 400w MH system and a grow tent sometime later. There are 4 Trinidad Scorpions growing, and one Bhut Jolokia. They are a little under 3 weeks old. Is this a bit small for 3 weeks of growth?

302422_1919528527838_1830801093_1314315_1132272970_n.jpg

Now, for my question. I have used Miracle Gro Organic Choice Potting Mix for these plants, but I have just read around these forums that the soil is not that good. Is it really that bad?

I have used it for years with out any promblems, but I am slowly moving over to a soiless mixture for my next grow.

So I didnt have any complaints about it, but like i said now i am using a soiless mix that runs about 10 bucks for 1.5 cu ft.

As for the MG soil,I have never used it but if others on here do not like it,keep that in mind.I mix my own soil and have great luck with that(there is a sticky on here about soil).I went away from peat moss this year and went with coco coir as my medium with good results.Your MG soil should be fine but you may wany to give your babies some foliar feedings here and there.I use liquid seaweed and thalassa tonic.But the options out there are endless.Good luck :dance: