• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Musky's 2011

Well, here goes nothing (or something if I'm lucky)!
I started seeds using the paper towel method on 1-22-11 because it has worked good for me in the past. I've always just put them on top of the fridge but this year I'm using a heat mat. It took a while to get the temp adjusted (while I was waiting for seeds) but now I have a constant 82-83 degrees. I'm using 72-cell trays that come apart into 12 6-cell packs. I'm shooting for 6 seedlings of each variety. Because I expect the different varieties to pop at different times, and I have limited space on the heat mat, I cut 2 trays up into 72 individual cells and placed them into un-cut trays. Now I can take out individual sprouts and move them to my light rack as they pop where I have more un-cut trays waiting. It seems like this will work good. I'm using 4 tube t8'S.
Anyways, this is what I got going so far:
7pod barrack pore
7pod red
7pod yellow
7pod large yellow
7pod douglah(OP)
Bhut red
Bhut chocolate
Bhut yellow
Bhut assam indian carbon
Bih jolokia
Dorset naga
Bombay morich
T.S. red
T.S. morouga blend
T.S. yellow
Fatalii
Chocolate hab
White bullet hab

I'm also planning on trying some DWC, but not quite yet.
I will post pics when I get some hooks.
Wish me luck!

You may want to consider a dwc more sooner than later.