• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

My first attempt...

I was given about 60 fruit bearing trees and bushes last week and in my mind, that just about makes me a farmer. I have decided I want to growing a lot of different fruits and veggies this spring. I have never done this before, but after some reading and the help of youtube, I started with some super hot seeds 2 days ago. Again, I have NEVER attempted anything like this, so I would like to keep a Glog here with you guys to get pointers, laughed at, and congratulated hopefully, lol

At the very least, I can share the experience with people who have done these already.

D-Day...seeds go in the dirt!

1479468_10201192384837303_1611060942_n_zpsd3331e7b.jpg

I planted 20 Moruga scorpion seeds, 10 carloina reapers, 10 each of Purple, white, red, chocolate, yellow, peach, and green Bhutlah. I know I went WAY overboard with these, but I wanted to make sure that I had a few of each make it. I kind of hope that I do not end up with 90 plants, but I am sure I can give some away, haha. I used a seed starter soil and a Jiffy greenhouse set up. Its about 80 degrees at night here, so I need to get a little heat on these guys. I plan on putting them in my shed outside with a warm light. I will be covering the greenhouse so they do not get any of the light. I read that its better to get them started in the dark. Opinions greatly appreciated! I plan on taking a pic every day, but no need to post till I see some results

1459752_10201192384717300_1048561752_n_zpsbf07bc07.jpg

I see everyone else listing what they have in the dirt, so I want to do that too, lol

Planted on 12/2

Chocolate Bhuts x10
Peach Bhuts x10
Orange Bhuts x10
Green Bhuts x10
White Bhuts x10
Purple Bhuts x10
Trinidad Scorpion x20
Carolina Reaper x10

Planted on 12/5
Yellow sweet peppers x30
Red sweet peppers x10
Orange sweet peppers x5
Peter Peppers x20

Planted on 12/6
Cayenne peppers x12