• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

naganumbness eats a bonda ma jaques

Good job man!! :mouthonfire:
I'll check it again when I get home. Audio here at work isnt that loud since I work in a warehouse. Good job though. Its a pretty cool pepper.

Great video and great peppers(one of my all-time favorites), but as always I have to be the one to point out that they really aren't habaneros which are a distinct Mexican C. chinenses. I believe the Bondas are from St.Lucia, Guadaloupe, or most likely Martinique island

this was the best tasting habanero i've ever had. a lot of the websites downplay the heat but it was pretty hot.

Great review! I have found the same thing. Different types of capsicum hit me harder than others at different times. I put a whole Chocolate Bhut chopped up in a Quesidilla last night and got nothing but a light burn after I finished. If I do the same thing with a Habanero, I get alot more of a burn. But I think that is because I have been eating them all week trying to finish the 10 Judy sent me. Tolerance is a funny thing. Just because it is a lowly habanero doesn’t mean it won’t hit hard if you have not had one before or recently. I'm excited to hear that the Bonda has some heat to go with that great flavor. I can’t wait to try one along with a Harold St. Bart’s, Jamaican Hot chocolate, Burkina, Datil and Antilles Caribbean. Those are all supposed to have amazing flavor to go with some heat. What else are you going to be trying this week… or are you going to keep us in suspense.