• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

soil New bag soils ?

I've been cruising around just to check pricing on the next stage soil after ProMix HP. I my tours I've come to realize that more than marketing/packaging has changed. Appreciate some input on the next BEST soil medium in preparation of goingg outside at apprx end of May as we do up here. There's cow poo, sheep poo real dark misc poo but not up to speed with the best for our app. Going to separate and transfer any twins or trips in solo cups to their final soil till plant out about 5 weeks or so away. Have 95% of my 3.8 bag of promix left but feel it may be beneficial to harden off with something diff? Ideas ?

I swear by Ocean Forest. I am not a Pro Mix fan, because you HAVE to inoculate it. Happy Frog is ok too, but OF has WAY more nutes in it.

My fellow grower, I can't see where Ur located on my mobile but haven't seen either of those? I'm in TO and we have a choice of nurseries, / Rona / HD etc but will retry to scan for those. Thanks.

kellogs N' RICH, just check out this list of ingredients: Forest humus, Compost, Composted chicken manure, composted rice hulls, Worm casting, Kelp meal, bat guano, gypsum, oyster shell powder, dolomite lime.

I bought happy frog because it had .5 cubic feet more per bag. Whats the difference between the two?

Ocean forest is from land and sea, happy frog is just from land. I would stay with good old potting soil(like happy frog), promix hp is for the BEST mix you get and way higher air porosity then fox farm or most soils, it is just very easy to grow in potting mix and the extra money is worth it. I have long grown hydroponics but I still use potting mix for 90% of my plants.

I have all the kids in Promix HP and over 7/8ths of the bag left. Was more thinking about when I pot up. Keep using the Promix ?