New guy here

Hi all, new user from Sweden here. In short, ive had a big passion for hot peppers and spicy food in general ever since i had my first piri piri way back. Some years ago i worked together with a guy for a few weeks or so and turned out he was into spicy food too, to say the least. He was really, i mean really into growing chilis, trading seeds, making hot sauces etc, and he really got me interested in trying it myself. However as time went on i just kinda forgot about it. Until now! Two weeks after planting my seeds i have a ton of little seedlings of various peppers. Im a real newb at this but i take it step by step, trying not to worry too much and i enjoy reading others stories and tips. Germination was easy but when i realised i suddenly had 60+ seedlings on my hands and that i really didnt know how to care for them the best way possible i slightly paniced, not gonna lie. So i of course went searching for answers to all those usual newbie questions in a jungle of different websites on the subject i found this forum and after reading many threads, seeing how nice people are and how active it is i decided to sign up. Seems like a great community. Cheers

K9JrqKx.gif

EDIT:

ChrisH said:
So i of course went searching for answers to all those usual newbie questions in a jungle of different websites on the subject i found this forum and after reading many threads, seeing how nice people are and how active it is i decided to sign up. Seems like a great community. Cheers
Yes there have been many questions asked/threads started on many subjects and growing is very popular. The search function here a bit archaic but starting/deciding with pots or in ground garden as your growing medium will get you started on the path to fruit!

And your hardiness zone helpful!>Plant Hardiness Zone

:welcome: from the Pacific NorthWest, USA !

ChrisH said:
..., trying not to worry too much ....
Welcome from Romania!