• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

New in the forum and need your help to ID this beauty ;)

Hello folks!

I joined the forum since I have been a lurker for very long and it was time ;) but also to reach out and ask for help to ID this hot pepper:

https://photos.app.goo.gl/ZR2Zist5Ri1hspLg8

Original post about it over here (although without much extra details):
http://thehotpepper.com/topic/72503-greetings-first-post-need-your-help-iding-this-pepper/?p=1652898

Any help highly appreciated!

My current guess is that it is either a 7-pot yellow (maybe jonah) or a yellow scotch bonnet.  I gave it a test right after the pictures so I can also describe what I felt, if it helps to ID this beauty!

Was definitely at least twice as hot as a Habanero in my opinion, but being a noob I cannot be sure ;)  As you can see in the pictures it has a lot of placenta and very few seeds (I have counted around 15).  I can relate to people who say that yellows smell like pineapple and citrus (certainly the case with this one).  That said, the smell was very deceiving since after eating <1g, about 2 mm^3 (yes, I was very careful) I still had to lay in bed for half a day ;) But again, I am not a pepperhead like you guys, so who knows.

Edit: just grammar fixes.

Edit 2: I was told to bring up the pictures here directly.  I have to work on my pictures a bit since there are too high resolution (too many MBs).

Thank you for the feedback.

Does it help to look at the foliage as well? I can take pictures to share as well.

Additional observations:
  1. That was the very first pod to ripen.  There are at least 10 more pods (need to count carefully), so this plant is quite productive given the small 5L container.
  2. The younger pods seem to have rougher (bumpy) skin.
  3. This is my first time growing hot peppers.  I don't know if my lack of knowledge could have impacted how the peppers developed in the end.