• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pics Newbie here with my setup pics and some ?'s

Just a few more pics of my progress

Laid foil over the lights and closed it up a bit
Peppers2.jpg

Lights dropped down closer and transplanted seedlings to plastic cups. Buried up to their first set of leaves, first real sets starting to come in!
Peppers.jpg

Close up, sorry its blurry, camera focus wasn't cooperating
Peppers3.jpg

Looking good. Watch the temps with the foil it helps to redirect light, but also can get hot. You should also put a small fan for air circulation which helps keep the plants cool and builds nice thick stalks which will help once they are ready to go outside.

Yep I second LGHT, lookin good! You can tell how them leaves are laying more down that they ain't having to strain for the Light...
Good point about the fan, nothing real high circulation, something on low like one of those cheap desktop fans that oscillate. It will more then likely dry out the top part of the soil quicker but just compensate and keep an eye on it. Like muscle the plants build stronger fibers in the stalk. If that foil gets to be a PIA go check out a local grow shop, some have that reflective mylar on a roll and you cut off as much as u want and they sell it by the foot. Maybe you could fabricate something you could pin up or roll up for access when you want that is a lil more durable.

Anyway good job my friend and thanx for the post :}

So its been about a week and I thought I better post an update, everything is doing well and plants are looking healthy. Seeing some good growth as well.
I took a few pictures of my best plant and a little mystery seedling who popped up the other day and I have a couple questions on both.