• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pics Over Fertilized, or Too Much Water? ....pics

A little over a week ago, I fertilized my plants in pots; then a day later the rain started.  It rained almost everyday for about a week; hard driving rain.  Yesterday looking at my plants I noticed the new leaf growth is crinkly and my Tabasco has some white blotches on some of the leaves.  

I increased the fertilizer concentration to full strength, they were on half strength from seedlings until now.  I assumed
they would require more fertilizer since they were growing and starting to flower.

Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated, this is my first time growing any kind of hots
or super hots and pretty much any kind of peppers other than Bells and Jalapenos. 

Tabasco 
2622uef.jpg

Jamaican Hot Chocolate
fnehbo.jpg

Yellow Moruga
vghirt.jpg

Carolina Reaper
2rrxruo.jpg

I think they are fine.... they didnt like all the rain.  My plants had a similar experience.  I had potted them up and moved them outside, then a few days later the temp dropped and I had to bring them all inside for 2 days, but they didnt have any light.  So after their 2 days in the dark I "set them back out in the sun," but then it began to rain for almost a week.  The plants didnt like that series of treatment at all, and became very rugged looking, but it helps to build their immune system.  In this case it is true that what doesnt kill the plant only makes it stronger and more resistant in the end.  Once the season gets going, everything will take off!!! Worry not!!

Before exposure to the elements: 
IMG_9970.JPG

After exposure to the elements (wind, rain, sun, cold) :

IMG_0721.JPG