• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Peppers in Pots

I will like to get some information from members cause i'm changing my growing style by taking my plants out the ground and growing in pots.I will like to get if possible info on fertilizers,nutrients & best pot size for my plants,i'm new to this & i want to have a formular going into next year.Looking for details on everything.

I will like to get some information from members cause i'm changing my growing style by taking my plants out the ground and growing in pots.I will like to get if possible info on fertilizers,nutrients & best pot size for my plants,i'm new to this & i want to have a formular going into next year.Looking for details on everything.

Easy! Knowing that ">" means "greater than" ... Large containers > smaller containers. Organics > synthetics. More light > less light. If you want details beyond that, I suggest you read up on Soil Biology and keeping a living soil. Feed the soil, NOT the plant :)

Promix - use for potting mix. Best stuff but also most expensive. I fert when leaves start turning yellow. I switch ferts from tomato tone one time then Bonemeal the next. This isn't the only way to grow. Like peper-guru state there is a bunch of info on soil here. You can always save money and make your own. I'm just lazy when it comes to that.

I use Promix BX, fox farm ocean, and cow manure combined and my plants are loving it. Fox farm is also good by itself and a 1.5cu bag for $16, which is not bad and the first 30 days you won't need fertilizers.

First of all, invest some time and read through some grow logs. The questions you ask are all in there. A couple of big guns (Alabama Jack and Silver Surfer to name only a couple) have posted very detailed logs. Spend some time, read what they went through, and learn stuff. Then ask questions.