• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pics Pics of your growing setups

Hey guys I was just wondering if it was not too much trouble, could I get pics of your setups to see how you do it and try to improve mine. Thanks again

Scott:P

I went simple. 3 two bulb 48" T8 fixtures. I've found 6500K lights are best for seedlings. 1 18" X 24" (approx) heating mat. One power strip. One mylar "emergency blanket". The lights hang from large hooks screwed into joists in the basement ceiling. I can adjust the height of the lights.

When I transplanted seedlings into cups I had to use a larger folding table.

I germinated and grew about 80 seedlings with this set up this year.

DSCN0019.jpg

DSCN0020.jpg

DSCN0039.jpg

DSCN0042.jpg

This is my first year growing indoors, so the setup may not be ideal. The tent is growing my plants though, so I can't complain. This will be a year-round home for my plants as I do not have space outside for them. My tent is in my somewhat empty basement:

78051ea3.jpg

It's 8' tall with a 6.5' x 4' floorspace.

1.jpg

IMG_1316.jpg

IMG_1317.jpg

I currently have 2x 150Watt full spectrum CFL's lighting the room and I have a third light ordered for the left side. I am contemplating shelving if these guys expand too much.

So is anybody else here terrified of having your door kicked in by cadre of thugs in black ski masks while you're in bed?

I'd love to get my peppers started early next year but I don't want to wake up with a black boot on my neck and a fully automatic H&K MP5 pointed at my face.

I hate to sound too paranoid but I've actually read similar news stories about this happening to Orchid growers.

So is anybody else here terrified of having your door kicked in by cadre of thugs in black ski masks while you're in bed?

I'd love to get my peppers started early next year but I don't want to wake up with a black boot on my neck and a fully automatic H&K MP5 pointed at my face.