• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor plant spacing indoors

This is my first attempt at growing and I think I got a little too ambitious with the number of plants for my grow space.  I have 35 plants in a 10x12 room and was wondering what were the odds of me being able to keep all of them until spring. They are all flowering and some have pods. Do they have to be directly underneath the t5ho lights or can I raise the lights real high and spread them out across the entire room I have a 16 bulb fixture and a 12 bulb fixture both 4ft.  This is all the room I have for plants and cant talk any of my friends into adopting. Just would hate to have to get rid of some of them. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Seeds started 3rd week of july and at the rate they are growing i wont be able to keep them all directly under the lights.
0930152145.jpg
0930152145a.jpg

you know what they call that in another popular ag industry? sea of green baby....lookin good man! :P plants will grow if there light so it is worth a shot, it's the fruiting that may be difficult under less than ideal lighting.

I keep mine pruned and thinned out for max penetration of the T5HOs, plus it provides better airflow through the plants when they get that packed in.

Sometimes you gotta sacrifice pods for plant health.
They look fantastic by the way :-).

Haha awesome problem to have brother.  It's hard to say goodbye, but I started off with 20+ and realized I was going to have a lot of pods even with less plants so I went down to 10 and I've been happy and busy enough with them.

You can always take a cutting off the plants in case you decide to "off" a few for the sake of the herd.

M

CAPCOM said:
What is the total wattage and kelvin rating of your lights?
28 bulbs x 54watts= 1512 watts all bulbs are 6500k
sevenstrings said: