Please dont laugh, crazy question, maybe?

Hey guys this is my first year growing anything.  I have 9 tomato plants and 12 pepper plants.  I have them all planted into walmart bags.  Im getting impatient with my plants. I sit around just trying to think of something to do to them lol.  Anyways I was thinking about going down to my local bait store and purchasing some nightcrawlers.  I was thinking about adding a nightcrawler to each of my plants soil.  Is this crazy.  Would it be beneficial at all.  Has anyone ever done this?

describe these walmart bags, this might be a place to start. is there any drainage at all or are you literally using a grocery bag? haha

Theyre the reusable bags stores sell to help the environment by cutting down on the amount of plastic bags being used.  I dont have any problems with my soil.  My soil and the bags drain well.  Im more or less just curious about trying it.  Sort of wanting to experiment.

I grew some peppadew peppers in those walmart bags last year. I didn't have any problems and my plants did really well.I fertilized with fish emulsion and all was well.

rlslmshdy said:
Theyre the reusable bags stores sell to help the environment by cutting down on the amount of plastic bags being used.  I dont have any problems with my soil.  My soil and the bags drain well.  Im more or less just curious about trying it.  Sort of wanting to experiment.
Google rain gutter grow or similar on Youtube and check out crazy Larry ...

They rock out those bags w/ simple bottom feed systems based on rain gutters and/or kiddie pools w/ float valve's ...

You said it was your first year growing anything, so know this: Peppers are slow growing plants. Maybe that's what's causing it.

cruzzfish said:
You said it was your first year growing anything, so know this: Peppers are slow growing plants. Maybe that's what's causing it.