• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

poor peppers.

these poor poor pepper trees..
went away for work for a few days last week.. came home to this.
Asked the wife to not worry about watering them unless they look like they are wilting. maybe i should have asked her to look at them in the early morning or late evening when the are not in the full sun.. either way..
poor poor pepper trees..
one does have a pepper.. but i doubt it will last for long..
now i am thinking bone meal. But i did find some liquid fert that is 12-4-8..
Thinking i will give one or both a shot of that.
Im still pretty new to all this.. so if anyone sees a problem with that please point out the error in my ways so i know not to do it again. lol.
almost forgot the pics.
IMG_7575.jpg

IMG_7580.jpg

pepper on 2
and the lone pepper.
IMG_7578.jpg

hmm...
actually didnt start them in fert. just some kind of potting soil. Im not sure if that had anything in it as far as fertilizers or not.. But things were giong real good.. until the leaves and flowers started dropping on one of them.
lol.
As i said i am new. They were germinated in a buddies family green house. Cant remember when they were started.
I only started to fertilize when the leaves and flowers started to drop.
im suprised there wasnt more "try this" in this topic.

But thanks for the lone reply.

hmm... That is an interesting possibility..
I have been trying to wait until they are wilting a bit..
But i was gone for a bit and left it to the wife to maintain.. And it is possible that she went a little overboard.. They sure didnt look like that before i left. i was only gone 4 or so days... But now im wondering.

Another thing i want to change is to put them both in the same size pot (for easy watering scheduals). Maybe i'll do that tonight.