• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

Puckerbutt Mix-up?

Hi and thanks for looking!  First-time poster.

I have grown a small collection of hot peppers this year with seeds from Puckerbutt Pepper co.  Last fall, I purchased Carolina Reaper, Bhut Jolokia, and something called Red Jelly Devils.  The reapers are turning out great giving my growing abilities, that isn't what brings me here.  The Red Jelly Devil seeds produced three different plants, and the Bhuts look like a different type of jolokia to me.  Although I'm no expert having only one previous grow season with superhots, a Bhut Jolokia two years ago.  

9374ce53-094b-447f-8942-68ce5c6524e6_zps0350a1c0.jpg

Starting at the top left are a few Carolina Reapers, just because  ;)  From three different plants.  At the top right are the Bhut Jolokia, also from three plants.  The one I had grown previously was much more gnarly and bumpy.  These are very smooth, except for two that have a matte finish I believe is due to my growing conditions.  Also, the bhut jolokia I had grown previously would turn very light green before going to red.  Example below.  The jolokia from Puckerbutt are staying dark green the whole time.  There seems to be a difference in flavor as well.  The previous grow was a lot brighter tasting.  The jolokia this year have a bit darker, sort of smoky flavor.  The walls of the fruit are a lot thinner than I remember too, almost papery.  

284195_10150257470131445_5533528_n.jpg

Continuing on the mystery tour, the other three peppers pictured at the top all came from the seeds in the Red Jelly Devil packet.  The bottom right looks to me like cayenne, but could be a bird pepper?  To be honest, I may have tossed a cayenne seed or two into the seed tray just to mess with myself and forgot  :rolleyes: