• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Seeking general advices (especially for light)

Hello,
this is my first time trying to grow hot peppers from seeds. I've never used artificial lights and i don't understand a lot of electronics.
I want to start in early january to plant them.
I don't plan to do a proper germbox or lightbox.... A photo of the room (where there is the heating system):

post-2706-0-64237100-1385235433.jpg

I want to plant more or less: 10 trinidad scorpion moruga red, 10 hp22b, 10 trinidad douglah, 10 fatalii, 10 fatalii white, 10 bhut jolokia chocolate. 60 or a little more seeds.
I'll keep 2-3 plants for type when i'll change the vases, the rest i'll give presents to friends of mine (i stay large cause i don't know what to expect...). So 12-18 plants (let's say 18).
I'll use a table of 100*60cm (if i have problems maybe i could use a 150*80 table after re-potting).

Considerations:
  • I'll place the table near the window siding thermo radiator (wich in general is shut down)
  • The room is at least at 24°C and not in the hottest place. Where i'll put the table it could be a little hotter. I'll do accurate measuring later.
  • If i need i could open the thermo to try to reach 27-28°C (wich is the best temperature if i have understood well).
  • maybe during night there could be a soft drop of temperature
  • when there are no clothes drying up the room is dry itself.
  • there's a windows near: i hope it could help lights during the day (maybe shutting down artificial lights in the brightest hours/days).
  • i hope to use drying racks to hang lights, otherwise it will be an huge issue...
  • i can't afford to spend a lot nor in equipment not in bills... I don't seek the perfect growing tools, just to start the plants before hardening them off...
About light: