shipping Shipping Pepper Plants via mail

I've never done plants thru the mail before and it looks like there is a lot of red tape.. I tried reading up on the pub14 USPS guide and gotta say I feel more confused now that I have. 

Is it really this complex? I know some of you do it professionally.. Can someone break down the process of it for me? I know how to pack them up nice, just lost on the whole bureaucratic obstacle course that comes in the course of mailing them. 

Thanks!

CraftyFox said:
I've never done plants thru the mail before and it looks like there is a lot of red tape.. I tried reading up on the pub14 USPS guide and gotta say I feel more confused now that I have. 

Is it really this complex? I know some of you do it professionally.. Can someone break down the process of it for me? I know how to pack them up nice, just lost on the whole bureaucratic obstacle course that comes in the course of mailing them. 

Thanks!

A quick GOOGLE search turned up.>hunker - How to Ship Live Plants by USPS

Yes, I've read a couple similar articles but they leave me speculating about aspects and the process as a whole. So, newspaper and paper towel are allowed root mediums for shipping? Or just as a wrap? Is there a list of acceptable mediums for root packing? Like waterbeads or shredded egg cartons? They talk about inspecting the plants.. So I can't seal them? 
I'm really curious what people who are shipping peppers are using.

There is at least one member on here that ships live plants..  Juanito's is one that comes to mind.  You could try PM'ing him or he has a website:  Juanitospeppers.com.