• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Spicegeist's Spring 2011

So this is my first time growing some superhots from seed, most of my plants were started from seed back in January:

It's a bit risky, but because of my limited space I'm growing 1-2 of each variety:
Top row from left: Bonda Ma Jacques, Y7 x 2
Bottom row from left: Carbon Bhut, Choco Bhut x 2
P1150550.jpg

Maya Red:
P1150559.jpg

Fatalii:
P1150560.jpg

Left to right: Y7, Naga Morich, Choco Hab, Naga Morich, Bhut Jolokia
P1150546.jpg

A few are flowering and doing well, the Maya Red above is producing fruit, here's a pic of the Choco Bhut just pollinated and starting to peek out:
P1150553.jpg

Yellow 7 fruit starting out:
P1150552.jpg

And then, somewhat of a mystery to me, my giant, fast growing, flowering Naga Morich seems to get stuck like this after pollination:
P1150549.jpg

I'm hoping once the weather gets warmer these will start growing properly.

Nice plants :welcome: to the forum Spicegeist good selection of superhots can tell you have a green thumb with plants setting fruit so early. Only a true gardener would place his plants on top of the A/C unit outside for drainage. :rofl:

Nice plants :welcome: to the forum Spicegeist good selection of superhots can tell you have a green thumb with plants setting fruit so early. Only a true gardener would place his plants on top of the A/C unit outside for drainage. :rofl:

Yes, we're getting soaked in Virginia! Sitting under this low pressure system, been raining for over a week it seems, this week will clear up, highs in the 80's. I'll post more pics after their next growth spurt.