• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Super hot questions

Hi all! Me being a first time grower, I'm wondering how common is it for a super hot variety to not produce a single pod for the grow yr?
I'm asking this because I have a ButchT that appears like it's trying to put out pods, ( I even see the tiny tip of the pod out of the flower) but they all drop. I know all about flower drop and I have two different varieties of supers that have been spitting out pods for a while. Are the ButchT variety very picky or just slow? I'm trying to be patient with this stubborn plant and it keeps on teasing me. The plant is going on 7 1/2 months old now and is in a 7 gallon pot and around 3 1/2 ft tall+ There are tons of flowers and that's it. Please fill me in. Thanks

All my super are producing this year and its my first year it could the fededing. Do the flowers turn to small fruit and drop off? What are you feeding them through the flowering stage?

did you fertilize while it had flowers or was starting to pod

that could be it or its just been too hot

thanks your friend Joe

ButchT has always been temperamental for me. IIRC, plenty of flower drop the first time I grew it before I eventually saw my first pod. Picky things they can be! ;)

thanks your friend Joe

Thanks for the reply Joe, No I didnt, I just kept the fert schedule the same, is that what I should be doing?

We must be doing it wrong, mega. :lol:

possibly :) ?

Normal...just be patient back off the ferts awhile.

Back off the ferts? Hmmm why out of curiousity?

All my super are producing this year and its my first year it could the fededing. Do the flowers turn to small fruit and drop off? What are you feeding them through the flowering stage?