• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Superhot noob

Hi guys. So I'm new to growing chillies, this will be my third year at growing. Despite living in the cold damp west of Scotland I attempted to grow my first superhot last year, the summer weather was terrible and I never managed to grow a single Dorset Naga from my plant. I overwintered it and I've got 2 ripe pods so far! Learned ALOT from last year.
My question is, what's the easiest to grow superhot. I've read the Fatalli is quite prolific but I'd like to go hotter. Does the poor weather scunner my chances?

i am not sure which super hot would be good for you in your current area, but i can say that a greenhouse would make it easy to grow any super hot you want, maybe some one in your area of the world with roughly the same weather can chime in here.

Can you describe your growing season more? :)

Where I am at of all my superhots the Moruga Scorpion is doing the best. Followed by Yellow Brain Strain. I have a long growing season with summer temps consistently 100+

Our summers are very unpredictable, for example the past week has had gorgeous sunshine and temps of around 80, now the weathers changed and it's raining with temps of 60, looks to stay that way for the next week.
I live in a flat with a shared garden so a greenhouse is out, although I grow under lights for the winter and spring. Space is an issue again with that though.

If you guys have a shared garden and crummy weather perhaps you all should have a shared greenhouse ;)

How are other non-pepper plants growing in your summer? Yours and your roomies.

Spicy Mushroom said:
If you guys have a shared garden and crummy weather perhaps you all should have a shared greenhouse ;) How are other non-pepper plants growing in your summer? Yours and your roomies.