• Everything other than hot peppers. Questions, discussion, and grow logs. Cannabis grow pics are only allowed when posted from a legal juridstiction.

Sweet Mini Bell

I had bought great tasting sweet mini bell peppers at the store, so I scraped out all the seed. I dried them and tested.

there viable. (I don't know the specifics on there growing) I'm going to compare the original pepper to one that I grow and see.

I guess I will be having some sweet bell peppers. The only issue is I think I planted all 1 color?

This might be a stupid question, do any peppers grow multiple colors on 1 single plant, I know the stages of peppers through ripeness can have different colors? (sorry I'm a noob) I would guess
that each color pepper has its own specific seed, I guess I will find out when the peppers grow.

BTW>.. these were.

bailey farms inc peppers. (my guess organic farm grown)

I been growing a mixture of them this year from Tradewinds. They grow just like a regular bell only smaller. I'm hoping for a chocolate one to overwinter.:)

I've had them go from green>yellow>orange>red on one plant.

Absolutely my favorite bell pepper. The fun part is they look a lot like habs, and you can fool some people by popping a few in your mouth and acting like nothing happened.

i grew the ones called VINE SWEET MINI PEPPER last year from peppers i got at the store and they where fine

i know some are hybrids a revert back and do not always giver you the same fruit, but these did and mine where as good as the other

many peppers that are considered omni-color or multi-color change from 3 to even 5 colors and not all at the same time what a beautiful accent to the garden

i have
Chinese 5 color
Australian multi-color
aji omni-color
omni-color (annum species)
tri-color
variegated tricolor
but these are all hot peppers, some even have colored leaves and stems