• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

The Chilli Seed Junkie - Beginner Hydro + more 2020 GLOG

Hey everyone, still trying to work my around the site so apologies if I've somehow messed this up or uploaded the photos wrong.

I've been growing for about 6 years, chilli growing is my special interest (I'm autistic) it's the one thing that gives me therapy and keeps me on schedule in life more than anything else, I love having the ability to learn new things at every turn & try solve challenges that arise.

Admittedly sometimes I get too carried away and hit a roadblock, this year has been somewhat like that as its a huge step up from my usual growing.

Last year I got into a conversation with general hydro Europe about a product of there's as it was recommended to me by other UK growers in the community.

In short I was having difficulty ripening some plants, it was nearing end of the year, I didn't really have space in the tent to bring them inside, just wanted them ripened and out the way.

I brought their product, it worked when I was skeptical it wouldn't, not that i don't trust my growing friends, I just question everything & want to know for myself, we ended up talking more about my goals and aspirations (always wanted to try hydro, but haven't been financially able to) & eventually it lead to being offered a sponsorship by them, which covered me for a system of my choice, substrate and nutrients.

I chose their ebb&grow, as flood and drain was the easiest introduction to it.

I've had obvious difficulties with it, as it's a massive learning curve, I've never dabbled with altering ph, measuring ec readings, let alone running a 3 part & changing up the parts depending on the plants growth stage (basically all the noob things).

But I'm getting there now, I've had a lot of help from them, other growers in the community & watching YouTube videos by people like Everest Fernandez.