• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

The Mega 2016 grow

Ok folks, I'm making my own soil and heres what I got
#1. 4.4cu ft of Peat Moss
#2. 2cu ft top soil
#3. 1cu ft mushroom compost
#4. .75 cu ft steer manure composted
#5. 1 cu ft chicken manure
#6. 1 large bag of perlite
#7. 2 small bags of vermiculite
#8. 1 small bag of dolimite lime
#9. Fetilome HydroStretch Soil amendment for less watering.

This is my first time creating my own soil and I need thoughts on the mix I will be creating. Also I need to know how much of each to add in to make a large batch? Thanks for your input and your time! Happy 4th weekend everybody! ☺☝

Good to see you back in action, Jon!

Good luck getting your soil mix dialed in,
And those pods look great.

As for mixing soil, all I've done is the old
peatmoss, compost, and perlite (or pumice),
One-third each, so I'm not much help.

Nice plants!!!good to see you back Jon.Of course I stay updated on your posts elsewhere I just dont post much there but everything is looking good.I didnt see worm castings on your mix list but Im sure you have that covered.Good to see you on this side once in awhile.GOOD LUCK!!!!

FiresOfNil said:
Very cool, what cultivars are you growing? Also your mix looks pretty good - what's its PH?
Chocolate BBG7 x4
Chocolate Brainstrain
Cornish Naga
Yellow 7 Pot Primo x2
Aji Fantasy
Urfa Bieber x4
Bishops Crown
Jalapeno
Anaheim
Bhut x Jalapeno
BTR x3
Brazilian Ghost x Moruga x4
Red Ghost Scorpion x2
Yellow 7 Pot Lava
Red Primo
Chocolate Bhutlah
Yellow Nagabrain
BBM x2
Purple UFO x2
Ghost Pepper x4
BBG7 x Reaper
Chocolate Madballz
Red Lava
and several Mysteries that will be some that I listed above haha
mpicante said: