• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Tolemans June Update.

Rocotos
Picture041.jpg

Picture040.jpg

Picture039.jpg

Hydroponic Trinidad Scorpion flower
Picture035.jpg

Chillis I need rid of and Courgette
Picture030.jpg

Carrots, lettuce and Beetroot - need pricking out (free seeds from bbc)
Picture031.jpg

quite a root spread!...........

nice pics....

glad you received my package.....

i got yours a while aback and have already set them.......anxiuosly awaiting for them to burst through the soil

Nice setup. Do you grow the hydro plants inside full time or just big enough to plant outside?

The rocotos got quite a lot of sun damage and have now got a frost fleece cover to cut down the intensity of light. Since then they havent had a single burnt leaf and I havent removed the old ones as I figured they will drop when ready.

This is my first time growing hydro but they were grown in the summerhouse (fancy shed) under a 250w cfl and now that its warmer at night they have been moved to the greenhouse.

Do Americans use the word mate?

Toleman said:
The rocotos got quite a lot of sun damage and have now got a frost fleece cover to cut down the intensity of light. Since then they havent had a single burnt leaf and I havent removed the old ones as I figured they will drop when ready.

This is my first time growing hydro but they were grown in the summerhouse (fancy shed) under a 250w cfl and now that its warmer at night they have been moved to the greenhouse.

Do Americans use the word mate?

Thanks for the info and we almost never use mate mate.

Very nice, look's like you have them tucked into every corner..."-)

Might want to support those Hydro Peppers, without the ground to support them they fall over very easy. I had a couple in 6" net pots take a dive, save them but it was close...