• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Too wet?

Day 3 of my grow and I'm using raid rooter type plugs which I soaked in distilled water before adding seed. I also sprayed them good from the top before I domed them up. At present I am not filling the tray underneath with water. Today the domes are very sweaty and I checked to see if by chance the needed moisture. Not only do they not need it I'm worried they may be too wet. In the pic below I pushed in slightly on the plug to attemp to show you guys how wet they are.

IMG_8330.jpg

Do they look too wet? Should I remove the domes for a bit? Is this something that should be done from time to time ? I am new to growing from seed and fairly new to this site .. I started a Glog in the Glog section and didn't know if I should post this question here or there lol .. Don't quite have THP etiquette down yet. I did turn the two vents on each dome full open and drained off the water accumulated on the dome.

I wouldn't worry about it, excess water will drain out of the cell. As long as they're not floating. lol It's only been three days..give em' a chance. Over watering really comes into play once they have sprouted. If you feel so inclined you can leave the domes off for a few hours...well really you can leave them off for as long as you like as long as the cells don't dry out and the temps are good. The dome is good but not necessary. Seeds go through some tough stuff, they can handle it, you would be surprised. Good luck. Keep us posted.